Wk2 – Classmate Interview – Ariadna Rivera

image

My classmate this week was Ariadna, though she prefers “Ari”. She’s a third year Hospitality management major. I noticed she had a sweater in her hand and I asked her what it was. She told me she was in a co-ed Fraternity. The name of the fraternity was Delta Sigma Chi.
image

She told me they had a table among the ones already set up at week of welcome this past week. She told me how it’s really fun and how the fraternity is mostly Hispanic.

From that conversation I found out she was Mexican. I mentioned to her that I’m Salvadorian and she told me how much she loves curtido. Curtido is chopped cabbage. Depending on the person who makes it, it can be very spicy to mildly spicy. It’s typically eaten with pupusas, a common Salvadorian dish.

image

 I also found out that she can somewhat cook and is actually taking a cooking class on campus.

I enjoyed meeting her and the fact that she was so easy to talk to was great. I’m glad I was able to meet her.

This entry was published on September 8, 2014 at 2:12 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

